Open In Site    Close Window

DMF Day

6/24/2021

DMF Day Live Events

If you’ve ever…

…then you’ve seen Disciples Mission Fund at work.

On June 24, we will celebrate the work we do together as church because of Disciples Mission Fund. Follow Disciples social media for live events, stories, and updates throughout the day. https://disciplesmissionfund.org/dmfday/

Find live events on Facebook and Youtube.
 

10:00am ET/ 7:00am PT
Kick off DMF Day with a live edition of “Imagine with Me.” General Minister and President Terri Hord Owens will talk with a panel of church leaders about the power of Disciples Mission Fund to transform lives across the church and around the world.

2:00pm ET/11:00am PT
Imagine what Our Gifts Can Do: Why Generosity Matters, Plus 5 Tips for Doing Stewardship in the Digital Age Join Bruce Barkhauer of the Center for Faith and Giving and Lee Hull Moses of the Office of the General Minister and President for a brief conversation about the practice of generosity and practical tips you can use in your congregation.

8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT
Evening Prayers of Gratitude and Celebration Tune in as we give thanks for the gifts received and the work we have been given to do.